Skip to main content
Why did I receive an account closure notice?
Branch accounts that are inactive for 3 years will be automatically closed.
How do I prevent this from happening?
- Continue to use your Branch account as often as possible.
What happens after I receive the account closure notice?
- Once you receive the closure notice, your account will automatically close in 30 business days.
- During the 30-day timeframe your in-app functionality will be limited to:
- viewing account statements
- confirming and updating personal information
- moving funds off of the account
- The following features will no longer be available:
- your Branch card will no longer be active
- any new deposits, withdrawals, recurring payments, and inbound transfers will no longer be processed
What if I want to keep my account open after receiving the closure notice?