If you have Manager Superpowers, you can Delete and/or Block employees in Branch who no longer work in your location.
Delete Versus Block
There are two different ways to remove a former employee from your location in Branch, Block and Delete. Deleting an employee will remove them from your location, but allow them to rejoin. This is a great feature if the employee is on a temporary leave of absence.
If an employee is terminated or quits, we would recommend using Block as it will prevent them from rejoining the location with the phone number they used to sign up for Branch. In the event the employee is rehired, an employee who was blocked can be added back to your location by contacting our Support team here .
Removing an Employee
In the app, tap the Contacts tab, choose Everyone, and the swipe left on the individual's name. This will allow you to Block or Delete them.
If you are using Branch's web platform click Directory on the lefthand side to bring up all the employees in your location. Find the employee you wish to remove and click the three dots to the far righthand side of their name (as shown in the screenshots below).
If you have any questions, please contact our Support team here .