Branch accounts that are inactive for 3 years are automatically closed.
How do I prevent this from happening?
- Continue to use your Branch account as often as possible.
What happens after I receive the account closure notice?
- Once you receive the closure notice, your account will automatically close in 30 business days.
- During the 30-day timeframe your in-app functionality will be limited to:
- viewing account statements
- confirming and updating personal information
- moving funds off of the account
- The following features will no longer be available:
- your Branch card will no longer be active
- any new deposits, withdrawals, recurring payments, and inbound transfers will no longer be processed
What if I want to keep my account open after receiving the closure notice?
- Once the account becomes permanently closed, you are welcome to sign up for Branch again using the information here: How do I Sign Up for Branch?
Still need help? For the quickest resolution, access one of the links below from your mobile device to engage in live chat support.
Alternatively, you can submit a support request here through our website.